Icy days are here to stays

notice the ice in her hair in the moonlight, as she observes another skier

How do people get around when the snow is on the ground? Well, we decided to take up cross country skiing and find out! It definitely takes practice but we enjoyed going at dusk. When the sky is free of clouds it is stunning and pristine to behold the surrounding mountains and white snow on the ground. Yet it also drops the temperature!  On our snow traversing the local golf course, we saw our first bald eagle, who didn’t feel too comfortable watching us for long, and took off just after we noticed his high perch. It was beautiful to watch the bright moon come out in full as well. It came out around 4.30 pm(?) last night and was starting to set around 8 am this morning. We enjoyed noticing the icicles that had formed on our hair and scarfs!

Today is Ruth Ann’s first full day of Orientation at the MSU. And Stephen’s first full day of job hunting. One ER manager called back already to say she got the application and resume.

On Sunday evenings the Pastor has been going through Isaiah. An encouraging section from those passages is below:

“But you, Isreal, my servant, Jacob, whom I have chosen, the offspring of Abraham, my friend; you whom I took from the ends of the earth and called from its farthest corners, saying to you, “You are my servant, I have chosen you and not cast you off”; fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God, I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41.8-10

looking for the IceMan?


3 comments on “Icy days are here to stays

  1. rachelfreswick says:

    I love it that you got to go skiing, soon the mountians will open up for down hill skiing, talk about a thrill ride. Thanks for all the posts. Looks like you are having fun and enjoying the church. Glad to hear all about it.

  2. Aunt Ellen says:

    Uncle Howie ahd Ie started cross country skiing about 3 years ago. We love it. This year we home to get skate skis.

  3. Freswick fam says:

    Looks great. I remember checking the cows with frost just like that. Tem -42 degrees.

Leave a comment